And the wins just keep on coming, however……

I am liking what I’m seeing out of this team…..and I hate to bring things down….but…

CC’s velocity has me going back and forth between optimism and panic. It happens to every pitcher that plays in Major League Baseball.  And he did pitch well enough to win yesterday. The worry is that he’s going to run out of tricks and get tagged badly enough to not be effective.

All there is to do is to keep watching with fingers crossed

And now Joba Chamberlain may be vying for Mariano’s job after the year is over….But I get the feeling that he’s on thin ice with the Yankees front office.

.

Phil Hughes is pitching well enough to win. And I like being wrong about Boone Logan….Hopefully I’ll be wrong more often about things like that.

Anyway, hopefully Pettitte will continue to drink from the fountain of youth and will keep his streak going.

Go Yankees.

Until next week.

 

Leave a Reply

